ATP Finals, here are Sinner’s 7 rivals: whoever wins can aim for the super check

The 8 finalists of the tournament scheduled in Turin from 12 November have been defined

The eight finalists of the 2023 ATP Finals scheduled in Turin from 12 to 19 November have been defined, the end-of-season tournament which offers a potential record prize of 4.8 million dollars for those who manage to triumph without losing a single match. Alexander Zverev and Holger Rune have completed the list of qualifiers for the end-of-season tournament, which will be played at the Pala Alpitour. The German and Dane join Novak Djokovic, Carlos Alcaraz, Daniil Medvedev, Jannik Sinner, Andrey Rublev and Stefanos Tsitsipas.

“Congratulations to all the players who qualified for the Nitto ATP Finals in 2023 – said ATP president Andrea Gaudenzi, reported by Supertennis -. The field of participants reflects this extraordinary season. This is a unique tournament, which sees only the best of the best on the pitch, and there is a lot at stake for everyone. Everything is ready for an incredible show in Turin.” The group draw is scheduled for Thursday 9 November at 3pm.

Doubles qualifiers also defined. Ivan Dodig/Austin Krajicek, Wesley Koolhof/Neal Skupski, Rohan Bopanna/Matthew Ebden, Marcel Granollers/Horacio Zeballos, Santiago Gonzalez/Edouard Roger-Vasselin, Rajeev Ram/Joe Salisbury, Maximo Gonzalez/Andres Molteni and Rinky will compete at the Pala Alpitour Hijikata/Jason Kubler.

This year the ATP Finals will offer a record prize pool of 15 million dollars. If a player wins the title without losing a single match, he will earn over $4.8 million, the largest paycheck for a single tennis player in the history of the sport.