Emmy Awards 2024, the first presenters announced

On Sunday 15 January Anthony Anderson will host the awards ceremony of the 75th edition of the Emmy Awards. The production announced the names of the first presenters called on stage to present the coveted awards.

emmy awards 2024, presenters announced

Anthony Anderson will lead the ceremony which will take place live from the stage Microsoft Theater of Los Angeles, California. The host and actor will have the task of guiding guests and the public during the evening which will award the prestigious awards. In the meantime, the event’s production has revealed the first presenters: from Jenna Ortega to Pedro Pascal via Quinta Brunson and Jodie Foster.

Here are the names of the protagonists of the small and big screen who will go on stage at the ceremony to reward the winners:

  • Jason Bateman
  • Fifth Brunson
  • Stephen Colbert
  • Jon Cryer
  • Jodie Foster
  • Marla Gibbs
  • Jon Hamm
  • Taraji P. Henson
  • Rob Mcelhenney
  • Jenna Ortega
  • Pedro Pascal
  • Hannah Waddingham

Succession (PHOTO) will present itself at the starting line as the most nominated TV series with ben fourteen nominations. In second place The White Lotus with twelve nominations, soon after Beef And Ted Lasso with nine and eight nominations respectively.

The White Lotus it was the series that triumphed at the last edition, taking home five statuettes, one more than Ted Period. Following Succession with three e Abbott Elementary And Squid Game with two each.