Eurovision 2023, all ready for the final: when Mengoni sings

The Italian artist will perform for 11th: the lineup of the evening

Eurovision Song Contest 2023 warms up the engines. From about 8.30 pm the final in Liverpool will start, with live TV on Rai 1. Marco Mengoni, who presents the winning song of Sanremo ‘Due Vite’, will be the eleventh artist in the lineup to perform. To open the tender Austria, to close the United Kingdom. 26 finalists in the competition: the Big Five and Ukraine are joined by the 20 singers selected during the first and second semi-finals. Commenting on the live broadcast from Italy will be Mara Maionchi, Gabriele Corsi and Kaze, who takes Carolina Di Domenico’s place after two years and will announce the votes for Italy.

“The best compliment they paid me here in Liverpool? Many came, but one of the ones that pleased me the most is ‘I don’t know the lyrics well, I can’t speak Italian, but I understood what you meant, you conveyed it to me emotionally,” said the artist in connection with Tg1 from Liverpool. “I think it’s a great recognition, it made me so very happy,” added Mengoni.

The hosts of Eurovision 2023 are Alesha Dixon, Hannah Waddingham, Julija Sanina and Graham Norton. Among the guests of the final there is also Mahmood, protagonist of last year’s edition where he took part in the match with Blanco.

Here is the lineup for the final: Austria: Teya & Salena – Who The Hell Is Edgar?; Portugal: Mimicat – Ai Coração; Switzerland: Remo Forrer – Watergun; Poland: Blanka – Solo; Serbia: Luke Black – Samo Mi Se Spava; France: La Zarra – Évidemment; Cyprus: Andrew Lambrou – Break A Broken Heart; Spain: Blanca Paloma – Eaea; Sweden: Loreen – Tattoo; Albania: Albina & Familja Kelmendi – Duje; Italy: Marco Mengoni – Two Lives; Estonia: Alika – Bridges; Finland: Käärijä – Cha Cha Cha; Czech Republic: Vesna – My Sister’s Crown; Australia: Voyager – Promise; Belgium: Gustaph – Because Of You; Armenia: Brunette – Future Lover.

Followed by: Moldavia: Pasha Parfeni – Soarele şi Luna; Ukraine: Tvorchi – Heart of Steel; Norway: Alexandra – Queen of Kings; Germany: Lord of the Lost – Blood & Glitter; Lithuania: Monika Linkytė – Stay; Israel: Noa Kirel – Unicorn; Slovenia: Joker Out – Carpe Diem; Croatia: Let 3 – Mama ŠČ!; United Kingdom: Mae Muller – I Wrote A Song.