Fabrizio De André, the reissue of the records 25 years after his death

A quarter of a century after the death of the great Fabrizio De André, Fondazione Fabrizio De André Onlus and Sony Music Italia will republish 14 albums by the Genoese singer-songwriter (who died on 11 January 1999) over the course of the year, enriching them with notes, notes and words belonged to him.
The project is entitled “Way point. Where do you come from… where are you going?” and aims to retrace 25 years with the singer-songwriter through his words, his thoughts, his vision and his “journeys”, which are still absolutely and extremely relevant today.

The project will develop throughout 2024 with many initiatives of various types, all aimed at celebrating and passing on to the new generations the artistic and cultural legacy of one of the most influential and important Italian artists there has ever been.
The genius and depth of the words of this “minstrel” Sui generis it must not be lost: it is important that the unique vision that De André offered us continues to inspire today’s young people, and also future generations.

The complete reissue of all his records

Among the main initiatives that are part of “Way point. Where do you come from… where are you going?”, there is the highly anticipated re-release of all De André’s studio albums, which will be republished in chronological order during the current year.

The albums will be reissued in black 180g LP and CD versions, enriched with autograph annotations by Fabrizio De André, thoughts, reflections, comments, extracts from interviews relating to the songs and albums. Some unpublished documents preserved at the De André Study Center of the University of Siena will also embellish these new editions.

The reprints that will arrive during 2024

The following Fabrizio De André albums will be reissued throughout 2024.

A last album entitled Singles instead it will collect all the singles from his discography. The first four discs of the project will be available starting February 16th. The pre-order will be active from Thursday 11 January.

Below you will find all Fabrizio De André’s recording titles which will be re-released in a new guise by the end of this year.

Volume 1 (1967)

We all barely died (1968)

Volume 3 (1968)

The good news (1970)

Not to money, not to love, not to heaven (1971)

Story of an employee (1973)

Songs (1974)

Volume 8 (1975)

Rimini (1978)

Fabrizio De André / The Indian (1981)

Crêuza de mä (1984)

Clouds (1990)

Hello Souls (1996)