Iggy Pop has announced a new album, titled Every Loser

Sign up for our newsletter to stay updated on show news

In the wake of the enthusiastic reaction to the first single Frenzy, Iggy Pop announces the release of her new studio album entitled Every Loser on January 6, 2023. Every Loser is Iggy’s 19th solo studio album and his first to be released thanks to the recently announced partnership between Atlantic Records and Gold Tooth Records, the new label founded by Andrew Watt, the album’s multi-platinum executive producer and Grammy Award winner. .

“I’m the shirtless guy who rocks; Andrew and Gold Tooth know that and together we made an album the old fashioned way,” Iggy said in a recent statement. “Musicians are people I’ve known since they were kids and music will make you crazy.”

Every Loser harks back to Iggy’s primal roots while maintaining an undeniably modern lyrical point of view and sound palette. “Every Loser” is an exemplary album of primal rock’n’roll, a master class in the art of unleashing with unrivaled intensity and unflappable wit. With a host of modern rock icons as collaborators, including the “Frenzy” lineup with producer Watt (guitar and backing vocals), Duff McKagan (bass) and Chad Smith (drums), “Every Loser” sets the punch Iggy’s aggression towards physical and existential nemeses on a solid foundation provided by members of Blink 182, Foo Fighters, Guns N ‘Roses, Jane’s Addiction and Pearl Jam. The result is 11 songs of the man who once again in “Every Loser” hurls himself fearlessly against life itself. The new album will also be available in a limited edition on vinyl and CD.


1. Frenzy

2. Strung Out Johnny

3. New Atlantis

4. Modern Day Rip Off

5. Morning Show

6. The News For Andy

7. Neo Punk

8. All The Way Down


10. My Animus Interlude

11. The Regency