Kendrick Lamar, unveiled the new video for the song by Rich Spirit

Subscribe to our newsletter to stay updated on entertainment news

After the announcement of 8 nominations to the next Grammy Awards, Kendrick Lamar released the video clip of the song during the night Rich Spirittrack n.7 of the album Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers. The clip is directed by Calmatic and sees Lamar move and dance following the rhythm of the song in a house furnished with refined taste, but empty. The situation is surreal with Lamar talking through an unplugged phone and staying awake during the night. The video closes with the unplugged phone mysteriously starting to ring. The Pulitzer Prize-winning rapper is nominated for 8 Grammy Awards, whose awards ceremony will air on February 5, 2023. The nominations are: Record of The Year (The Heart Part 5), Album of the Year (Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers), Song of the Year (The Heart Part 5), Best Rap Performance (The Heart Part 5), Best Melodic Rap Performance (Die Hard feat. Blxst & Amanda Reifer), Best Rap Song (The Heart Part 5), Best Rap Albums (Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers) and Best Music Videos (The Heart Part 5). Pulitzer Prize-winning rapper’s new album, Kendrick Lamarwas released on vinyl on August 26th. Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers is a project that has already become iconic, loved by millions of fans around the world and which is continuing to influence contemporary urban and pop culture.

The disc is released in colored LP format (beige) exclusively for D2C Universal and in standard Double LP (black). Furthermore, from June 3rd, the album is already available for purchase in standard CD format and CD+ T-Shirt (black and white) always exclusively on D2C Universal. The album includes collaborations with Beth Gibbons of Portisheadthe new queen of the Rnb Summer Walker, Sampha, Ghostface Killah, Blxst, Amanda Reifer, Taylour Paige, Kodak Black, Baby Keem, Sam Dew And Tanna Leone. Instead, they stand out among the producers Pharrell Williams, Boi-1da And DJ Khalil. The cover was taken by the photographer Renell Medrano. This is the artist’s first unreleased album since his last album DAMN. (2017) and from the soundtrack of the blockbuster Marvel film, Black Panther. It was the artist who informed of all updates through his site and on their social profiles.

Disc 1: Big Steppers

1. United In Grief


3. Worldwide Steppers

4. Die Hard ft. Blxst & Amanda Reifer

5. Father Time ft. Sampha

6. Rich (Interlude)

7. Rich Spirit

8. We Cry Together ft. Taylor Paige

9. Purple Hearts ft. Summer Walker & Ghostface Killah

Disc 2: Mr. Morale

1. Count Me Out


3. Silent Hill ft. Kodak Black

4. Savior (Interlude)

5. Savior ft. Baby Keem & Sam Dew

6. Auntie Diaries

7. Mr. Morale ft. Tanna Leone

8. Mother I Sober ft. Beth Gibbons of Portishead