The 25 Bond themes revisited by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra for the 60th anniversary of 007

Sign up for our newsletter to stay updated on show news

To celebrate the 60th anniversary of James Bond cinematic history, Decca Records presents Bond 25, an orchestrated album with all 25 movie themes icons expertly reimagined and registered from scratch by Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. Bond 25 will be released on September 23, 2022 and is available for pre-order is

The album, recorded at Abbey Road Studios, includes new arrangements of the film’s themes, including Diamonds Are Forever, GoldenEye and Skyfall, chronologically carried over from 1962’s Dr. No (License to Kill) to the single. No.1 of 2020 No Time To Die (see the complete tracklist at the end of the press release). Bond 25 follows the recent success of Hans Zimmer’s music for the 25th James Bond film No Time To Die, which became the 007 soundtrack that recorded the highest number of sales in the UK, peaking at position no. 7 on the Official UK Album Charts. Billie Eilish’s title track, written in collaboration with Hans Zimmer and FINNEAS, topped the Official UK Singles Chart in its first week of release. Eilish, 18 at the time of release, is the youngest artist and the first woman to bring a Bond theme to the top of the Official UK Singles Chart.

Monday, October 5 is James Bond Day, an annual event that marks the world premiere of the first 007 Dr. No (License to Kill) film, 60 years ago, in 1962. The day of celebration began in 2012 when the films of James Bond celebrated their 50th anniversary. This year the celebrations include The Sound of 007, a benefit concert to be held at the Royal Albert Hall on Tuesday 4 October and featuring iconic Bond music, featuring legendary Dame Shirley Bassey and Bond soundtrack artists such as Garbage and Lulu, as well as special guests such as Becky Hill and Celeste, all supported by the Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra and conducted by Nicholas Dodd. The concert will be broadcast the next day on Amazon.

Furthermore, the documentary will be previewed on Amazon on Wednesday 5 October The Sound of 007which explores the extraordinary six-decade history of James Bond music, mixing interviews and archival material from James Bond.


1. James Bond Theme – ‘Dr. No ‘(License to kill)
2. From Russia With Love
3. Goldfinger
4. Thunderball
5. You Only Live Twice
6. On Her Majesty’s Secret Service

7. Diamonds Are Forever
8. Live And Let Die
9. The Man With The Golden Gun